Re: Round 218: No Winner, No Eligible Committee Members

From: Stephen Turner (
Date: Mon Nov 17 2003 - 02:23:53 PST

On Mon, 17 Nov 2003, Jeff Weston (Sir Toby) wrote:

> On Sun, 16 Nov 2003 02:17:05 +0100 (CET), all committee members
> simultaneously became ineligible to post Rules. This unfortunately
> includes Ed Murphy, whose Rule started the Round. Anyone care to propose a
> solution?

I've always had problems with the start time of the round being the same as
the time of the first rule, for this reason. It used to be that the judge
would nominate a start time for the round.

Stephen Turner, Cambridge, UK
 "The question of whether a computer can think is no more interesting than
  the question of whether a submarine can swim."  (Edsger W. Dijkstra)

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.5 : Thu Nov 24 2011 - 10:48 PST